Directors of ANAS institutions approved to their posts
Jun 29, 2016 | 12:30 / Important events
Read 5025 time (-s)

It is known that, at the meetings of ANAS scientific departments were held elections of ANAS directors of a number of institutions.

In elections held in accordance with the "Regulation on the Research Institute of ANAS and equal to it on the status of a scientific institution" and "Rules for elections to the post of head of the Research Institute of ANAS and equal to it on the status of the scientific institution", heads of scientific institutions were elected by secret ballot.

At a mobile meeting of the ANAS Presidium, which was held on 29 June in Shamakhi Astrophysical Observatory were approved the election results of directors on their posts.

According to the decree of the Presidium, Academician Ibrahim Guliyev was approved for the position of director of the Institute of Oil and Gas, corresponding member of ANAS Namig Jalilov - Shamakhi Astrophysical Observatory, Doctor of Physical-Mathematical Sciences Oktay Samedov - Institute of Radiation Problems, Academician Irada Huseynova - Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, PhD in Physical-Mathematical Sciences Elman Yusifov - Institute of Zoology, doctor of Agricultural Sciences Alovsat Guliyev - Institute for Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry, corresponding member of ANAS Zeynal Akbarov - Institute of Genetic Resources, corresponding member of ANAS Ertegin Salamzade - Institute of Architecture and Arts, corresponding member Mohsen Nagisoylu ANAS - Institute of linguistics after Nasimi, corresponding member of ANAS Yagub Mahmudov - Institute of History, doctor of History Sciences Musa Gasimli - Institute of Caucasian Study, doctor of History Sciences Maryam Seyidbeyli - Institute of History of Science.


Useful links